FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!


35 reviews forZombieland (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Zombieland (35)

Zombieland (2009): Not what I expected, a few slow parts, but entertaining overall B+

Watched #zombieland last night. Really enjoyed it. All of the the ingredients for a good #zombie #movie. 8/10

#Zombieland was funny but I'm Mad it wsa only 1hr and 20min! I'd be pissed if I paid for it lol

CTManinNYC Reviewed by CTManinNYC
on 4th May 2010

Zombieland - The most imaginative zombie-killing I've seen since Dead Rising. Kind of aimless but fun. 7/10

le_gazman Reviewed by le_gazman
on 25th April 2010

: Zombieland - 9/10. Gory but great!

Zombieland 8.5/10 Woody Harrelson you are still awesome! Very educational for when the zombie apocalypse comes. Take notes

davymacca Reviewed by davymacca
on 5th March 2010

ZOMBIELAND (2009). Directed by Ruben Fleischer. Blu-ray. 5/10 | #movie

bradschjoth Reviewed by bradschjoth
on 5th March 2010

: zombieland 6.5 a clever movie, but seriously: wtf?

Zombieland-8/10-Not quite Shaun of the Dead, but it's still a refreshing twist on the zombie subgenre.

I saw ZombieLand - it was good! Emma Stones #Hawt! haha, poor Bill Murry. And there's lots of zombies! Highly recomended :)

L8teRz Reviewed by L8teRz
on 4th February 2010

Zombieland 8/10 pretty funny zombie parody well played and with some neat gfx! Not as good as Shaun of the dead, though!

Zombieland - great fun, surprisingly sweet, but still plenty of nice zombie killing action. Didn't really enjoy The Cameo though

Zombieland = funny as balls...

Zombieland 8/10. Great fun and is perfect for this type of characters. Go see it. But #ShaunOfTheDead remains the king.

Zombieland - Very funny, very violent, pretty gory. Hugely entertaining. Not really zombies but why quibble? Loved it ★★★★✩

I can recommend Zombieland if you like zombie films (goes without saying I guess?) 4/5 for the gore sfx. #zombieland

Zombieland-One of the better comedy horror films, Woody Harrelson is on great form as a zombie slayer, cameo by the great Bil Murray 7/10

Zombieland-5 stars for the film (which is everything a good zombie film should be).1 star for the *@?! talking through the film

Paul_exp Reviewed by Paul_exp
on 17th October 2009

"Zombieland" (2009) - 7.0 / 10 | A clever comedy with some good gags, but it kind of pales in comparison to "Shaun of the Dead" #myreviews

afill7 Reviewed by afill7
on 15th October 2009

Just saw Zombieland it was pretty good. At least Bill Murray's cameo in it was better than his cameo in The Darjeeling Limited. 6.5/10

jojuinc Reviewed by jojuinc
on 13th October 2009

Zombieland fun romp and Bill Murry as a zombie

Zombieland was awesome! Woody at his best! 5/5!

RickNunn Reviewed by RickNunn
on 11th October 2009

Zombieland: Had it all. Zombies, stylistic violence, great soundtrack and Bill Murray.

bmmsben Reviewed by bmmsben
on 10th October 2009

@Zombieland was amazing! 9/10. really funny and well written. gotta love Woody and the surprise guest cameo! LOL!

mattsloan Reviewed by mattsloan
on 9th October 2009

Zombieland. Disappointingly short. Predictable. 6/10 I liked the new Stargate universe much Better.

sanguish Reviewed by sanguish
on 9th October 2009

: "Zombieland" (2009) [6.5/10] Gore-ifficly good. Funny, well done, but not too deep. Like a video game. #movies

jmvarner Reviewed by jmvarner
on 7th October 2009

Zombieland= 4 out 5 A funny and entertaining film that doesn't take itself too seriously or pull any punches.

mmikej24 Reviewed by mmikej24
on 7th October 2009

10/10: Zombieland - No other movie I watch this month will be this FUN.

jessickak Reviewed by jessickak
on 7th October 2009

10/6-Zombieland. Just an okay zombie movie with some good gags. Bill Murray made it for me. But then again, he makes every movie for me.

zombieland=10 thumbs up

ZOMBIELAND (2009) A worthy effort in the horredy genre with the single greatest actor cameo I've ever seen. Literally laughed for 10 minutes

Just saw Zombieland - give it a 8/10

richro Reviewed by richro
on 7th October 2009

Zombieland was AWESOME! Go see it.

#Zombieland = possibly in top 10 all time. Flawless. + huge bonus for cameo and soundtrack

Zombieland, A cheerful zombie apocalypse movie, lol, personally I loved it, simple characters having a really great time

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 5th October 2009