FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

The Social Network

30 reviews forThe Social Network (2010)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for The Social Network (30)

Moneyball - The Social Network with Baseball. Workman-like but well paced fare. Worth catching on TV at least. 7/10

The Social Network 7/10 An absorbing insight into friend/business partner relationships based on the founders of Facebook.

The Social Network-Excellent story about the creation of #Facebook. Wish I had Mark Zuckerberg's IT skill! 8/10

markymark34 Reviewed by markymark34
on 2nd May 2011

The Social Network - Fine film with strong performances, script &amp direction although critically overrated. Solid. 7.5/10

takerdemon Reviewed by takerdemon
on 11th April 2011

Just watched 'The Social Network' about the formation of Facebook.. an interesting story, just lacked something .. 6/10 ..

The Social Network 7/10 great dialogue, visuals + amazing score. Actual creation of facebook… not really that interesting.

The Social Network. Enjoyed it much more than i expected, v funny, brilliant script by Sorkin. 9/10

The Social Network - Slick, witty & surprisingly dramatic. Brilliant script. Plays a little loose with the facts. ★★★★✩

#social network, tightly paced modern drama. Hip, young & relevant. 8/10,

The Social Network (2010) Review: 3.5/5 | Mind numbingly awesome. A must see of 2010. @SocialNetwork

The Social Networking 4/5 ... A movie worth watching ... Thanks G-lenn for d suggestion

by the way, I recommend strongly The Social Network. Pacing and acting top notch!

aponcol Reviewed by aponcol
on 16th November 2010

: the social network: 8.5 a very powerful and intriguing piece on a subject that isn't really meant to be cinematic

#SocialNetwork well made well shot insight into the origins of the Facebook phenomenon, and it's creator. 4*s

: The Social Network 9/10. What’s your fave social network – Facebook, Foursquare, or Twitter?

Saw The Social Network. Not really suited to Fincher's strengths, but it mostly works. Eisenberg is good.

1pe Reviewed by 1pe
on 9th October 2010

The Social Network makes me hate Justin Timberlake even more. Good movie overall.

gavyJ Reviewed by gavyJ
on 9th October 2010

Wow, The Social Network doesn't hide the tech - 10 min in and someone is routing apache requests through wget and editing php in emacs.

Greg4cr Reviewed by Greg4cr
on 5th October 2010

10 years from now people will remember The Social Network the same way we remember Pirates Of Silicon Valley

munocard Reviewed by munocard
on 5th October 2010

The Social Network - Great dialogue, solid performances, slick editing, unsettlingly intense music. 8.5/10 #NotDirectedBy #ZackSnyder

The Social Network - Thrilling entertainment that also happens to be a film that perfectly captures our times. 9/10

The Social Network. 9/10. Aaron Sorkin wrote one hell of a screenplay. Jesse Eisenberg finally proved to me he can really act

uftoner Reviewed by uftoner
on 5th October 2010

The Social Network was something I very much "Like"d! Trent Reznor's score was suburb. Eisenberg & Garfield were commending. 10/10 Jalapeños

djamo Reviewed by djamo
on 5th October 2010

Just watched The Social Network. David Fincher did a GREAT job. I'd give it a 8.5 out of 10! Definitely worth $9.00!

hoganusa Reviewed by hoganusa
on 5th October 2010

MOVIE REVIEW: The Social Network 10/10 - Great presentation. I hope the facts aren't too exaggerated. I loved every minute of it.

#socialnetwork 9/10 very solid. Awesome flick. Fincher has another great film. Highly recommended.

Kfunk2020 Reviewed by Kfunk2020
on 5th October 2010

The Social Network - The reviews cover it. Exceptional. But no one's mentioned Trent Reznor's score. NIN meets Harvard. 9/10

The Social Network was a really good movie. I give it a 9 out of 10.

The Social Network is interesting like a slo-mo train wreck, & we have yet to see the crash.

The Social Network-8.5/10-Not quite David Fincher's best, but the film is engaging and Aaron Sorkin's screenplay is terrific.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 2nd October 2010