FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

Sherlock Holmes

44 reviews forSherlock Holmes (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Sherlock Holmes (44)

Just watched 'Sherlock Holmes 2', even better than the first.. Stephen Fry was hilarious .. soo worth watching .. 9/10 ..

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows-Decent sequel but doesnt offer anything new. 6/10

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows a smidge less than the first film, but still entertaining and highly watchable 7/10

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows-5/10-A few impressive action sequences but for the most part, the fun is gone.

Sherlock Holmes (4/5) Crime mystery - Detective investigates conspiracy. Second half a little dull, but cool style.

Watched Sherlock Holmes this evening. A good film in general but the Guy Ritchie effect on this #film doesn't sit right. 7/10

Sherlock Holmes 4/10 Guy Ritchie should stick to what he does best, and this film is not it.

Danbo Reviewed by Danbo
on 23rd May 2010

Sherlock Holmes (10 out of 10) Action, Mystery, and even an undertone of Romance.

C_Sermon Reviewed by C_Sermon
on 20th April 2010

'Sherlock Holmes' ~ Tedious action, stylish, but I didn't care much about the plot. Skip the movie, read the stories. 3.5/10

RebeccaFH Reviewed by RebeccaFH
on 17th April 2010

"Sherlock Holmes:" A solid action movie. Downey and Law have fun w/ Holmes/Watson, and so do we. *** stars

bkriner Reviewed by bkriner
on 16th April 2010

: Sherlock Holmes: Direction and cinematography couldn't be any cheesier without it being a kids movie. Wtf is up w/ Watson? C+

Sherlock Holmes: when Scooby Doo meets Indiana Jones. Discard the movie, read the books!

LoreIAm Reviewed by LoreIAm
on 1st March 2010

Just watched 'Sherlock Holmes' with Robert Downey Jr, very entertaining film and has a really good plot.. 7/10

Sherlock Holmes, not bad quite liked it despite how boring sherlock holmes actually good as I thought it would be though

Sherlock Holmes 4/5. I have so much love for Downey Jr & Victorian London that this movie was a hit right from the start. Great

Sherlock Holmes-8/10-One wishes for a more comprehensible plot, but this reboot-of-sorts still manages to excite and engage.

Sherlock Holmes 10/10 Best Guy Richie, great acting &amp scenery! Masterful plot and amazing special effects! Must see

Just watched 'Sherlock Holmes'.It's incredible, interesting and impeccable.Capt. Jack Sparrow has company now.Must watch 8.5/10

I give new Sherlock Holmes film 6/10. Law and Downey Jr on form but too slapstick and long

Sherlock Holmes 7/10 Very entertaining. Its not meant to be serious. Cheesy, daft and action packed. Downey Jr. is great

Sherlock Holmes is excellent. Avatar was pretty, but this was better.

rggoldie Reviewed by rggoldie
on 12th January 2010

Saw Sherlock Holmes today at the cinema: Loved it! Excellent Guy Ritchie work..

TomInc Reviewed by TomInc
on 9th January 2010

Sherlock Holmes 2/10 waste of time. Since when has Sherlock been a cage fighter?

jambot Reviewed by jambot
on 5th January 2010

Just saw Sherlock Holmes and loved it. Quick dialogue but really solid movie.

zuccs Reviewed by zuccs
on 5th January 2010

- Sherlock Holmes - quite fun, although it wasn't as clever as it thought it was. Some nice action scenes, but ended a bit flat

Sherlock Holmes- Fast paced and thoroughly enjoyable, opening 30 mins particularly good. Another good Robert Downey Jr. movie! 8/10

Sherlock Holmes - Finally a decent Ritchie film. Needs a cut here & there, but witty, entertaining & a bit gritty. ★★★★✩

Sherlock holmes isant a good movie, didnt understand alot of it!

Sherlock Holmes 8/10. Great movie and great actors. I think this could be the beginning of a great series.

vaiav Reviewed by vaiav
on 1st January 2010

Sherlock Holmes wasn't bad but lacked a certain je ne sais quoi. Three stars out of five. #SherlockHolmes

nzjamesb Reviewed by nzjamesb
on 1st January 2010

"Sherlock Holmes" surprisingly good, funny, and RD jr's British accent was actually good

#sherlock holmes. Pablum for the masses. Give us more Ms. McAdams. Be clever, not effects heavy. A waste of millions of $ & time.

Sherlock Holmes 7 out of 10, some funny moments the way the recreated Victorian London is fantastic not so much into the black magic stuff.

Just went to see Sherlock Holmes. I likee 7/10 on the Mia scale. Hans Zimmer music :) So dark "lighting" though...Rachel McAdams was v good!

&gt Sherlock Holmes : Unexpected plot, witty and classic english vocabulary, manly fighting scenes, sharp jokes :) cc @ilovespa

Went to see the Sherlock Holmes movie. Not half as bad as soom reviewers made out. I'd give it 7/10.

Sherlock Holmes (8/10) witty film, good execution but so typical Bob Downey... He can't escape his bad boy persona... But so far I enjoy it!

TFranky Reviewed by TFranky
on 30th December 2009

Sherlock Holmes (6/10) overhyped. Great camera fx but that's about it. Watch it at home on your DVD.

PH7S Reviewed by PH7S
on 30th December 2009

#sherlock holmes, james bond from the 1800's! entertaining action flick, no thinkin required! 7/10,

#Sherlock Holmes. A 6.5 or 7 out of 10. Good, not great. Sequel coming...

i give 8/10 stars to Sherlock Holmes!

Saw Sherlock Holmes: 6.5/10 Downey played it pretty well, bit predictable though. Maybe I was expecting a lot cos Avatar was so good!

The new 'Sherlock Holmes' movie is a fucking travesty. Since when is Holmes a bare-knuckle boxer?

Sherlock Holmes, like a scooby doo episode if the gang did lines of cocaine, one of those you'll watch over and over on cable