FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

38 reviews forTransformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (38)

Transformers 2 2/10 When someone with no sense of humor tries to make a comedy. Pathetic.

Transformers 2 - same plot as the first one. Fox adds nothing, robots indistinguishable and too fiddly looking. Mindless. 5/10

le_gazman Reviewed by le_gazman
on 21st August 2010

Watched 'Transformers 2' excelent sequal to the first film... enjoyed every minute... 8/10

Transformers 2 1/10 Who would think I could hate a movie starring robots? And yes, I am talking about Megan Fox. ZING!

Transformers 2. Not as bad as everyone led me to believe it was. Kinds of artsy, and taped Megan Fox FTW.

mickzilla Reviewed by mickzilla
on 19th July 2009

Transformers 2 10/10 Movie was good. I loved it so...

"Transformers 2" 7.5/10 better than expected

The__Q Reviewed by The__Q
on 14th July 2009

Transformers 2. Action galore. Weak plot as expected. Ghettobots & humpingbot got on my nerves. 6/10

_B_en Reviewed by _B_en
on 12th July 2009

Transformers 2 5/10 Awesome effects, maybe too many? Bad characters added for "comedy relief" plus lame cliché love moments

davymacca Reviewed by davymacca
on 10th July 2009

It looks nice and is entertaining, but is a bad film that makes precious little sense. #Transformers2

IsaacBD Reviewed by IsaacBD
on 1st July 2009

#Transfomers2 3,5/5 - Good,bt loooong! my ass genuinely wnt dead half way in. ovr all nt a bd flm but nt flm of the yr material

Transformers - Revenge Of The Fallen 8/10. Nobody blows up stuff as beautifully as Michael Bay. Almost as good as the 1st one.

Just saw Transformers 2: typical Michael Bay explosions 24/7, but still fun. Recomended to fans of the original, 4/5*.

Mbenwell Reviewed by Mbenwell
on 30th June 2009

Transformers 2 : Good film, great action, but slightly too long - 7/10

tom_clay Reviewed by tom_clay
on 29th June 2009

#Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Too many transformers, confusing and not enough exposition. ★★★☆☆

transformers 2 - Why do they make movies so long these days? should have cut 20 mins out. Megan Fox looks great but the film is only average

markymark34 Reviewed by markymark34
on 25th June 2009

Transformers2: An sandblasting of the intellect leaving rubble and fragments of WTF. Vandalising Petra and Pyramids: bad.

Transformers 2: Movie excellence? EPIC FAIL. Giant alien robot throw-down? WIN WIN!

isaacw Reviewed by isaacw
on 25th June 2009

#Transformers2: bang bang crunch (brief pause for Megan Fox chest close-up) bang crunch biff KABOOM! Was ok, but a bit long...

demis Reviewed by demis
on 25th June 2009

"TRANSFORMERS: Revenge of the Fallen" 3.5 of 5 stars. Explosions, Battles, chases and a beautiful girl! Every boys dream!

JuniorCase Reviewed by JuniorCase
on 25th June 2009

Tranformers revenge of sequels: like 1st with less fun & plot. Great if u like noise & slow mo! Glorious cheese.. 4/10

Transformers2 8/10. Just as good as the first. Pure entertainment. Love it. If you want serious you've picked the wrong movie.

vaiav Reviewed by vaiav
on 24th June 2009

Transformers 2, Critics right for once, First half awesome, second half completely stupid, obviously rushed to meet release date

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 24th June 2009

Transformers 2 exceeds the first on every level. As a super fun, mindless, summer popping action flick, it delivers. 9/10

Just saw Transformers 2. Loved it! Feel like I need to watch it in slow-mo just to enjoy all the effects.

ryancarson Reviewed by ryancarson
on 23rd June 2009

saw Transformers 2 yesterday, bit random and surreal in parts. I rate it a strong 7/10 Steve's.

stepheneyre Reviewed by stepheneyre
on 23rd June 2009

Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen: 10/10 What a huge movie!! Totally absolutely loved it, fricken awesome! Autobots, roll out

nayanc Reviewed by nayanc
on 23rd June 2009

Transformers 2 , what a wicked film , sfx are wicked and the story is what you would expect i give 5 stars

ToonBoy1892 Reviewed by ToonBoy1892
on 22nd June 2009

Just got back from Transformers 2. Plot holes you could drive a truck through, but still. Shit blew up. Things were epic. 6/10?

BlueSwirl Reviewed by BlueSwirl
on 21st June 2009

Transformers 2 @ Imax: GFX 10/10, Plot 7/10, Acting: 7/10 Overall: 8/10

stephenmcd Reviewed by stephenmcd
on 21st June 2009

Watching Transformers 2 was hard work. After a while I just didn't care what was going on. Very funny in places tho. 5.5/10

shoepie Reviewed by shoepie
on 21st June 2009

just got back from seeing Transformers 2, not bad, but not as good as the first, better than TS 7/10

harrmabb Reviewed by harrmabb
on 21st June 2009

Transformers 2 8/10 - Transformers 1 9/10. What can I say. It was bigger, it was louder but it just tried that bit too hard. Shame.

dccarnage Reviewed by dccarnage
on 21st June 2009

Watched Transformers-Revenge Of The Fallen. Absolutely amazing effects, 10/10 from me.

3DCADman Reviewed by 3DCADman
on 21st June 2009

Transformers 2 8/10 explosions fun explosions robots explosions did I mention explosions?

Transformers 2: 8/10

aslagle28 Reviewed by aslagle28
on 19th June 2009

Transformers 2: so terrible it even makes T1 seem good. Wasted 150min that I'll never get back. Avoid unless u have the IQ of a turnip. 0/10

Meh, Transformers 2 - 5.5/10. Brilliant effects, good cast, rubbish story. Megan Fox definitely under used.