FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra

31 reviews forG.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra (31)

GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra: less interesting than a documentary of the same actors having lunch. 1.5 stars

bkriner Reviewed by bkriner
on 15th February 2010

G.I. Joe movie blew fat, crusty, aids infected goat balls that have been dipped in liquified shit...You can quote me on that.

Just watched 'G.I. Joe' , was a good film, maybe too much effects tho.. 7/10

GI Joe:ROC= 2.5 out of 5 Despite a horrible story, dialogue & acting, it has some decent action.Turn your brain off and rent it.

mmikej24 Reviewed by mmikej24
on 5th November 2009

G.I Joe: The rise of cobra 2/10 this is action, and not the good kind..

GI JOE - big budget sfx and some cool ideas make for a better than expected action romp. Still not great. 3/5 #gijoe

joe73K Reviewed by joe73K
on 2nd October 2009

#GIJoe : was 10 mins in the middle where if that had been all I saw, I would've been impressed. But no, didn't save the rest...

demis Reviewed by demis
on 14th September 2009

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra- Funny, exciting, interesting, all terms not associated with this woeful movie. Only good thing-Sienna Miller. 4

GI Joe: A boy steals food from a kitchen in English-speaking cyber tokyo. He grows up into a fine ninja and doesn't talk.

jacksauce Reviewed by jacksauce
on 17th August 2009

GI Joe: A woman falls in love with a man, but her brother erases her mind and makes her wear tight pants.

jacksauce Reviewed by jacksauce
on 17th August 2009

G.I. Joe: Rise of the Cobra - Starts stupid, gets moreso. Totally daft & often awful CGI. A hopeless mess, still made me smile.

G.I. Joe - TRoC: You won't care less what happens in this film, but you will care about the 118 minutes you'll never get back

Watched Gi-Joe last night, quite a good movie, great CG and not too cheesy like most other movies. A+

G.I. Joe: What the hell was Brendan Fraser doing in this movie?

bmmsben Reviewed by bmmsben
on 15th August 2009

#gijoe #cobra if I was 3 yrs old, awesome! Unintenional comedy of da year! DVD special! 3/10

GI JOE (2009) good until they get into the ice cave. If it was 20 minutes shorter it would have been awesome. 7.5 of 10

G.I. Joe was surprisingly okay. I give it an 8/10.

Kufuu Reviewed by Kufuu
on 14th August 2009

G.I. Joe was pretty good. 6/10 from me.

Andy_MPHC Reviewed by Andy_MPHC
on 14th August 2009

Just watched G.I. JOE. Takes a 8 out of 10! :) Already waiting for the sequel...

igorfaria Reviewed by igorfaria
on 14th August 2009

i give g.i. joe movie an 8 outa 10 good movie

Javi77s Reviewed by Javi77s
on 13th August 2009

GI Joe-6.5/10-A dumb, goofy, over-the-top FX spectacle that's actually quite fun. Just remember to leave your brain at the door.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 12th August 2009

GI Joe 10/10 loved it ! can't decide if I liked the baddies or goodies the best!

Just watched G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra: I would give 7 out of 10, and i wish Star Trek could have the similar fighting scene.

"G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra" 3.5 out of 5 stars. Fun summer action movie! This is what Transformers should have been.

Just saw G.I. Joe. Non stop action and extremely very interesting. Good story line. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. Time well spent.

G.I. Joe wasn't so bad... I'd give it a 7/10.

ipodrulz Reviewed by ipodrulz
on 10th August 2009

G.I Joe was cold, I give it a 4 out of 5, a bit cheesy but what movie ain't????

G.I. Joe pretty bad. 2 out of 10. Cisco ad placement. Many actors phoning it in. Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje good as always.

mjlefevre Reviewed by mjlefevre
on 9th August 2009

G.I. Joe, Really dumb and really fun. Reminds me a lot of Spy Kids, only for grown ups.

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 9th August 2009

G.I. Joe was a good movie but not the best movie of the summer. I give it a 4 out of 5

Movie Review: G.I. Joe Rise of Cobra 3 1/2 stars out of 5. Entertaining , funny and suspense. But then I thought it would be. Must see!

Blackagar Reviewed by Blackagar
on 9th August 2009