FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

31 reviews forX-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for X-Men Origins: Wolverine (31)

X-Men Origins: Wolverine-5.5/10-A good-looking film that falls prey to a paper-thin plot.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 8th March 2010

X-Men Origins: Wolverine 5/10 nice to know the back story of the character but it could be summed up in a 10mins montage

@hjasnoch X-Men Origins: Wolverine 8/ word - totally awesome!!! Just go and see it!!

samcarew Reviewed by samcarew
on 4th June 2009

"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" 7/10 (Lots of action, excitement and a very clever way to perpetuate the X-Men saga)

Minhocas22 Reviewed by Minhocas22
on 3rd June 2009

Wolverine: 7/10. Awesome pace. Action galore. The fx is good too. There are flaws wrt details, but overall it's quite entertaining.

deltarx Reviewed by deltarx
on 31st May 2009

Wolverine - 7.5/10

gjorgenson Reviewed by gjorgenson
on 21st May 2009

Finally saw Wolverine today. I would give it and 8/10 even with the stuff they pulled with Deadpool. Loved the cameo by Patrick Stewart.

ojohnson1 Reviewed by ojohnson1
on 21st May 2009

'Wolverine' - starts from his childhood, right up 2 memory loss of all before him, great action, fast paced, good stunts 7/10

Xmen Origins - Wolverine: 7/10. Good action sequences.

minalg Reviewed by minalg
on 18th May 2009

i saw wolverine: i really didn't like it, i felt it needed a strong female role like in X-men movies. Star Trek > Wolv.

Lina_maxi Reviewed by Lina_maxi
on 16th May 2009

(which I hope takes off) encourages me to tell you that "Wolverine" deserves 5/10 and is equally watchable and missable.

craigelder Reviewed by craigelder
on 15th May 2009

Watched Wolverine, rated 9.5/10, -0.5 for forgetting the women he love.. great movie worth watching again and again.. still i love twilight.

Sshareen Reviewed by Sshareen
on 15th May 2009

Just saw I give it a 7 outta 10. A c-

JerrodBettis Reviewed by JerrodBettis
on 15th May 2009

#wolverine excellent film. Hugh Jackman looked totally wow with his buffed up body! Storyline good, effects also good. 9/10

Saw #wolverine today, was a good movie and I would give it 6 out of 10

KrisMunro Reviewed by KrisMunro
on 10th May 2009

X-men Origins: Wolverine 8/10 Thoroughly enjoyed!

Went to see the new Wolverine movie. Pretty good. 8/10

thehos19 Reviewed by thehos19
on 9th May 2009

X-Men Origins: Wolverine was definitely a good watch. 7/10.

bubbastapes Reviewed by bubbastapes
on 9th May 2009

Tevita's review of Wolverine: 8/10. And I'm feelin' generous with that score. They should've given out free candy to make it worth my $7.25

tevita Reviewed by tevita
on 9th May 2009

#movie #review: Wolverine - adequate yet seemed forced and lacked continuity and action.

Eve383 Reviewed by Eve383
on 8th May 2009

#wolverine Most neutral film ever. The so-so bits balance out the neither here nor there bits. 2/4 stars. Perhaps even 5/10. Meh.

sachagroves Reviewed by sachagroves
on 6th May 2009

Wolverine 6,5/10. A decent action movie. Not as good as X-Men 1 and 2 but definitely a "must see".

vaiav Reviewed by vaiav
on 5th May 2009

Watched Wolverine - Not bad but not great. The start is fantastic but then it falls away. Interesting cast including Will I am! 6/10

markymark34 Reviewed by markymark34
on 4th May 2009

Well, Wolverine then: Interesting caper Heroes-like in story though a touch shallow functional acting good stunts. 6.5/10

stu_ Reviewed by stu_
on 4th May 2009

X Men Origins: Guys with super powers. Bad guy steals powers to make super duper bad guy with powers.

GlennHalstead Reviewed by GlennHalstead
on 4th May 2009

Verdict on Wolverine - pretty good actually. Dark, mindless and full of action. Perfect lads film.

boagworld Reviewed by boagworld
on 4th May 2009

X-Men Origins: Wolverine Quick Review: Hugh Jackman and Liev Schreiber rock, but the material they have to work with is disappointing.

DocBowser1079 Reviewed by DocBowser1079
on 1st May 2009

Wolverine was alright. Basically First Blood meets Austin Powers 2. Full review later.

filmjunk Reviewed by filmjunk
on 1st May 2009

Wolverine, a geek dream come true, lots of fun and unexpected twists and turns, sabretooth and wolverine relationship awesome

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 1st May 2009

X-Men Origins: Wolverine 5/10. Damn. Watchmen was better. What a disappointment.

zobbified Reviewed by zobbified
on 1st May 2009

I saw wolverine last week - pirate version with the unfinished special effects. they were the best part about it.

Jayemmcee Reviewed by Jayemmcee
on 1st May 2009