FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!


14 reviews forWatchmen (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Watchmen (14)

Watchmen-8/10-Meandering and much too long, the film nevertheless remains entertaining. Jackie Earle Haley steals the show.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 9th March 2010

Just watched 'Watchmen' 2 and 1/2 hours of basically no action and a very thin plot .. I'm sure it'll be a cult movie .. 5/10

Watchmen 8/10 Not read the comic, but seems like a good film as it is. Hard to follow at times, but the climax was great.

Watchmen 8/10 A well-realised vision of a dystopic 1980's USA. Excellent, especially given that it was deemed 'unfilmable'

Danbo Reviewed by Danbo
on 15th September 2009

I enjoyed/followed/understood Watchmen a LOT more on second viewing. There's also this annoying covering all over my teeth.

whall Reviewed by whall
on 14th August 2009

Watchmen: Turning femurs into bloody bone legs with shoes, to make sure that you understand. Four out of stars.

jacksauce Reviewed by jacksauce
on 4th August 2009

#watchmen watching it and so far not impressed hopefully it will get better only good thing is got see some nice breasts

ToonBoy1892 Reviewed by ToonBoy1892
on 1st July 2009

The Watchmen 9/10. This is nothing as what I was expecting. More drama than action, in a good way. If you love movies, go see.

vaiav Reviewed by vaiav
on 8th May 2009

Watchmen 5/10 Good cinematography but plot was too complicated to be interesting and I found it a little bit cheesy pie.

gemcoc Reviewed by gemcoc
on 5th May 2009

watchmen 8/10 slow paced superhero film, really good but gets boring, amazing effects but too many blue penis shots haha

sidonaldson Reviewed by sidonaldson
on 1st May 2009

#Watchmen - takes the #superhero genre to a whole different level. Interesting references to #DrStrangelove and #ApocalypseNow.

arunite Reviewed by arunite
on 23rd April 2009

Watchmen 8/10 A good adaptation and pretty faithful to the book (esp in terms of theme). The sex scene was stupid though.

ihart Reviewed by ihart
on 13th April 2009

Watchmen 7/10 - Its not a bad film but it is over hyped. Surprisingly gritty and dark. Too damn long but its an experience

davymacca Reviewed by davymacca
on 20th March 2009

Saw Watchmen. Really liked it. 8 out of 10.

Camdun_Roar Reviewed by Camdun_Roar
on 8th March 2009