FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

Up In The Air

21 reviews forUp In The Air (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Up In The Air (21)

Up In The Air. It snuck up on me how much i enjoyed it. Smart, funny, sad. Clooney is majestic. 9/10

Up in the Air - 7/10 - interesting character and well played by Clooney, original story, all about human interaction and commitments

'Up In the Air' ~ A pleasant surprise! Well acted, well written. 7.5/10

RebeccaFH Reviewed by RebeccaFH
on 7th June 2010

I can't remember the last time I completely loved a movie as much as "Up In The Air." An instant desert-island classic ****

bkriner Reviewed by bkriner
on 19th April 2010

"Up In The Air" is a decent film thanks to Reitman and Kendrick and in spite of the mis-cast Clooney. B+

mmorowitz Reviewed by mmorowitz
on 23rd March 2010

Up In The Air - George Clooney is a better actor when you put him in a metal tube hurling through the air @ 35,000ft.

Just watched "Up in the Air" - beautiful film, well acted, one of the best ending lines I've ever heard.

'Up in the Air'? Yes.None of the expected cliches. A good one-time watch. Tip: Stay till the very end of the credits.

Up in the Air-9.5/10-Jason Reitman's best, most mature film to date. The final act is both heartbreaking and poignant.

Up in the air was a slap in the face! 4 stars out of 5, cool performance from Clooney n Kendrick! DOPE! A-must-see!

iamgd Reviewed by iamgd
on 18th February 2010

'Up in the Air' felt more like 'Down in the dumps'.

Up In The Air 6/10 Top cast, Clooney did what he does best. It felt a little boring not the "classic" the hype said it was

Up In The Air - Good performances all round. A welcome change from Hollywood blockbusters. Well worth watching. ★★★★✩

x3player Reviewed by x3player
on 28th January 2010

Up In The Air....good film I liked George Clooney's character...I somehow saw a bit of myself in the storyline... relatable

- Up In the Air - excellently written, nicely played, not flat out brilliant, but does make you think afterwards

Up In The Air - Clooney being Clooney, great cynical look at life in isolation. Farmiga great. Final 3rd unconvincing ★★★★✩

George Clooney's Up in the Air: ****

UP IN THE AIR Clooney channels Roger O Thornhill's everyman sensibilities in this relevant, witty, and touching modern tale. 4/5

#up in the air, bitter sweet view on today's disposable downsizing culture & how we cope! great watch, 8/10

Up In the Air: entertaining with a charismatic Clooney, but the ending left me a little weary and unsure of the message. B...

kagrrakid Reviewed by kagrrakid
on 8th January 2010

UP IN THE AIR (2009). Directed by Jason Reitman. Screener DVD. 10/10 | #movie