FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

Year One

16 reviews forYear One (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Year One (16)

Started watching 'year one' last night. Fucking shite.

: Year One: Allright, Jack Black. Neanderthals, Romans, arrows, swordfighting. Lots of action, but too thin all. Verdict: meh.

remybergsma Reviewed by remybergsma
on 2nd March 2010

Year One= 2.5 out of 5 If you have seen the trailer, then you have seen the movie & Alt ending was better than the actual ending

mmikej24 Reviewed by mmikej24
on 9th October 2009

Year One: I didn't expect much, so I got what I was expecting. Decent for a Sunday afternoon.

bmmsben Reviewed by bmmsben
on 26th July 2009

Year One. 5/10. A truly random light hearted comedy that's not really worth full admission charge. No major laughs... shame.

stu_ Reviewed by stu_
on 8th July 2009

Forgot to mention, saw YearOne the other night. As expected I didn't have high hopes. 2/5*, save your money.

Mbenwell Reviewed by Mbenwell
on 30th June 2009

Year One was pretty much rubbish. A few chuckles, no more. Goes for the cheap stuff, seen it all before. 4/10.

#yearone - At times I'd wonder "OK, where is the plot?" - an interesting journey through Stone, iron, bronze ages.

wiseleo Reviewed by wiseleo
on 27th June 2009

"Year One" 1 out of 5 stars. Great make out movie! Brief moments of humor can be watched during a good make out session!

JuniorCase Reviewed by JuniorCase
on 22nd June 2009

Just previewed the new Jack Black flick, "Year One". Gotta say it was funny, but didn't live up to my expectations. At best, a 6 out of 10.

Year One 3/5. Pretty solid. I would have prefered if Paul Rudd had been Cain instead, but not bad

Year One: 2/10. Everything about it sucked.

Year one was ok I thought it would be better I give it like a 6 outta 10

Year One is probably one of the unfunniest movies I've ever seen, and that's not an exaggeration. What a waste of good talent. 2/10

Paulvq1 Reviewed by Paulvq1
on 19th June 2009

Got back from Year One...Typical Jack Black humor really. It was a decent Jack 3.5 out of 5.

MacKeag Reviewed by MacKeag
on 19th June 2009

Year one...9 out of 10! I loved it

jrodcarillo Reviewed by jrodcarillo
on 19th June 2009