FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

Funny People

21 reviews forFunny People (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Funny People (21)

'Funny People' ~ A pleasant surprise! More depth than I was expecting, and the humor largely worked. 7/10

RebeccaFH Reviewed by RebeccaFH
on 10th April 2010

Funny People 7/10 Not the usual Sandler shout angry "funny" film. Its a comedy but its a drama. A good dramedy?

davymacca Reviewed by davymacca
on 7th April 2010

The movie "Funny People" is filled with lies and deception.

Funny People=4 out of 5 A smart/well made dramody that deals more with life & human connection than actual comedy.Check it out

mmikej24 Reviewed by mmikej24
on 18th January 2010

Funny People : Starts with a hope, gets boring by the minute & some forgettable performances. 5/10

Funny People 7/10. Judd Apatow has still got it. Funny but also serious film that did not feel as long as it's 2 & a half hours

: Funny People:..Nice story line, cool cast, ok #ST:. it feels kinda long (2:30) cuz it gets a little fuzzy at the middle:.3.5/5

Funny People - 2 films, one quite funny the other a mess. The drama doesn't work at all. Apatow has talent though & is improving

Saw Funny People today. Not really what I was expecting - long, and unfunny. Found it very uninteresting. 2/5

Fantikerz Reviewed by Fantikerz
on 15th August 2009

Just saw Funny People. Thoroughly impressed. Makes me realize it's been too long since I've seen some live comedy.

saw Funny People: A kinda wandering serious movie but with funny dick jokes throughout. Kudos to Adam Sandler and Eric Bana. U guys can act

i just watched FUNNY PEOPLE. it was funny.

thinks funny people could have been just a little longer...honestly longest movie ive ever seen good god

Funny People is typical Apatow solid first half, sags in the middle, loses focus, but still good-hearted and often funny as hell

tullymox Reviewed by tullymox
on 3rd August 2009

FUNNY PEOPLE (2009). Directed by Judd Apatow. Theatre. 7/10 | #movie

Funny People - 4/4 jalapenos.

AndyAche Reviewed by AndyAche
on 3rd August 2009

of Funny ppl-Good Apatow film w/ a real story line, not all slapstick. Tons of cameos, will pee laughing in sum&need tissue

bouhammer Reviewed by bouhammer
on 2nd August 2009

Funny People-8.5/10-One of Judd Apatow's best films yet an endearing, if overlong look at life, death, and laughter.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 2nd August 2009

Funny People, awesome awesome, teary eyed one minute, lmao the next minute while they make ikea jokes at the swiss doctor

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 2nd August 2009

Funny People 9/10 A welcome evolution from Apatow, Sandler nails his role in this impressive dramedy.

"Funny People" (2009) - 8.0 / 10 | Though it stumbles a little in the third act, there's a lot to love in Judd Apatow's 3rd film #myreviews

afill7 Reviewed by afill7
on 1st August 2009