FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!


19 reviews forBruno (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Buy from Amazon Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for Bruno (19)

Brüno 6.5/10 it's a very funny and insanely cringey film. His subjects seem easy targets. Bono in on the joke? Lame.

davymacca Reviewed by davymacca
on 14th August 2009

bruno 7/10 very funny and worth seeing but only once. be prepared to cringe, shriek, close your eyes but most importantly 'LOL'

of Bruno- Makes Borat look like PG13, I would B scared 2 see him outdo this one. Very funny, but not for those offended at all.

bouhammer Reviewed by bouhammer
on 2nd August 2009

Bruno-7.5/10-Not as funny or thought-provoking as Borat, but has its (shocking and outrageous) moments.

filmguy12 Reviewed by filmguy12
on 2nd August 2009

Bruno is interesting. Too many cheap gags that aren't funny. Flirts with insightful social commentary but not enough. Shame 5/10

Bruno = 10% funny, 90% stupid.

Went to "Bruno" tonight & Laughed my ass off... But its NOT for the easily offended, 10 people walked out in the first 15 minutes

Go see #Bruno, it is so wrong and funny at the same time.

dannoakes Reviewed by dannoakes
on 17th July 2009

Brüno (2009). Directed by Larry Charles. CAM Release. 7/10 | #movie #film

bradschjoth Reviewed by bradschjoth
on 15th July 2009

Bruno (2009) 8/10The most offensive and shockingly outrageous film I have seen in years...but I loved almost every minute of it.

saw Bruno - I give it 3 out of 5 stars. Funny, but not as good as Borat. I still say The Hangover was the best movie of the summer.

Bruno, Slightly less then Borat, but hilarious, Sacha Baron Cohen is one brave SOB

jjuvenal Reviewed by jjuvenal
on 13th July 2009

Ok Saw Bruno. 2 out of 5 Way More MALE Nudity Than i was thinking there woud be. Pretty funny but Not very good

dillonpapst Reviewed by dillonpapst
on 13th July 2009

#Bruno - Ish thought it vvasss super awesome!

bruno = soooo funny. strange, yet enjoyable. not for the light hearted.

visthetic Reviewed by visthetic
on 12th July 2009

Bruno gets a 3 out of 5. Completely outrageous - when it's good, it's good.

Bruno..hats off to S.B.Cohen for pulling off some amazingly brave stunts. his bravery ups my score. score = 7.4/10

Bruno 9/10 Bruno was gut-bustingly hilarious while also effectively exposing the stupidity that has infested this country.

Going to vanilla ice concert with my dad was less embarassing than watching #Bruno, awkward wrong movie! 3/10