FilmReviewFriday - Tweet-sized film reviews from Twitter

What is FilmReviewFriday?

FilmReviewFriday is a place for you to share your tweet-sized film reviews via Twitter. You can review any film, any time and say anything.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed!

How do I use it?

Sharing your review is easy. Begin your tweet with #FilmReviewFriday give it a score and a quick review. Like this:

#FilmReviewFriday Star Wars 8/10 Despite the prequels, this is still a classic. Empire is better though.

Start writing a review now!

500 Days of Summer

33 reviews for500 Days of Summer (2009)

Watch the trailer Read on IMDB Rotten Tomatoes

Reviews for 500 Days of Summer (33)

Wow, 500 Days of Summer was amazing. I really loved it.

500 Days of Summer= 4 out of 5 Clever, stylistic and probably one of the most thruthful & down to earth romance films I've seen

mmikej24 Reviewed by mmikej24
on 25th March 2010

500 days of summer::. un trabajo de direccion original..::...Buena historia de desamor::...Muy buen Soundtrack::..7/10

thininki Reviewed by thininki
on 22nd March 2010

- (500) Days of Summer, really funny and really sad, great film, original, good acting + lead female 9/10

And I also think 500 Days of Summer is a slow-paced, boring, uninspirational movie with a hot chick as its main protagonist.

: 500 Days of Summer was interesting in a good way. Indie rock & quirky spunk never compensate for unreliability & flightiness.

500 Days of Summer 6/10 Nicely shot & had some good scenes but spent too much time trying to be indie-quirky.

ihart Reviewed by ihart
on 26th January 2010

(500) Days of Summer. Kept waiting for the hollywood ending but it never came. A refreshing take on love. Funny too 8.5/10

- (500) Days Of Summer: 499 days too long

(500) Days of Summer: I'm not nearly hip or precocious enough to relate to this movie.

bmmsben Reviewed by bmmsben
on 10th January 2010

I just saw 500 Days of Summer, it was touching movie. Really makes u think, I liked it alot. :) I highly recommend it to yall!

L8teRz Reviewed by L8teRz
on 3rd January 2010

"500 Days of Summer" is just clever and cute enough to make hipster love and angst watchable for 90 minutes. B+

500 Days Of Summer: 7/10. Just what a romantic movie ought to be. About relationships. Good chemistry between the leads.

deltarx Reviewed by deltarx
on 18th November 2009

500 days of Summer - I really liked that movie. Excellent acting and a modern love storyline 9/10

500 days of Summer... Excellent movie. Must watch! 4.5/5

500 Days of Summer. A great little gem of a film. Awesome all the way!!! #500DaysofSummer

500 days of summer is the greatest twisted tainted love story. Really great film, everybodys been somewhere close.

500 days of summer - nice indie flick an afternoon distraction with a half decent soundtrack & joseph gordon levitt yum!

ez1985 Reviewed by ez1985
on 5th October 2009

500 days of summer 10/10. amazing movie.

500 Days Of Summer - clever, well written & structured, funny & warm. A romcom even guys might like..(great soundtrack!) 8/10

(500) days of summer. Good except for the stupidly wise 12 year old. 4*s -very pretty.

500 Days of Summer-9/10-A terrific romantic comedy with one of the best performances of the year from Mr. Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

loved (500) days of summer! must see film if you like a chick flick with a twist. is is wrong to prefer unhappy endings?

(500) Days of Summer, Very well acted new york romance that doesn't turn out so well, dude has amazing patience with that girl

7/10 (500) Days of Summer had a good feel to the whole movie. Design/art direction was pretty good.

Red383 Reviewed by Red383
on 22nd August 2009

Went to 500 days of summer tonite. It was pretty good (7/10). Reminded me of Amelie. Amelie was better of course.

milltyl Reviewed by milltyl
on 22nd August 2009

Today In Movies: 500 Days of Summer *8.5/10*

Annnthony Reviewed by Annnthony
on 21st August 2009

And I still say that 500 Days of Summer is my favorite movie of the year. 10/10. It's just 1 of those movies that stays with you for life.

mcaroleo Reviewed by mcaroleo
on 20th August 2009

500 DAYS OF SUMMER: Female protagonist seems very passive. Won'dered why he'd care other than her gorgeous eyes.

500 days of summer very nice small film. I recommend.

tasmanic Reviewed by tasmanic
on 27th July 2009

(500) DAYS OF SUMMER (2009). Directed by Marc Webb. Marcus Point UltraScreen Cinema. 10/10 | #movie

bradschjoth Reviewed by bradschjoth
on 25th July 2009

"500 Days of Summer" is a thoughtful, stylized film. It's fun and quirky, but it's probably not what you're expecting. 4 stars.

karstendick Reviewed by karstendick
on 23rd July 2009

(500) Days of Summer (2009) 7.5/10 This whimsical/serious romcom fizzles at times but falls flat at others redemptive in its edification.